2019-2020 DTASC Festivals

June Business Meeting
June 6, 2020
This year’s meeting is going to be virtual. Members received Zoom links for the June 6 meeting on May 21 – if you did not receive the Zoom link, please contact a Board Member.
Reminder: This June we will be voting on next year’s competition categories and holding elections for the 2020-2022 DTASC Board. Members must be present at the virtual meeting to participate in voting.

DTASC 100th Anniversary Celebration Dinner!
DTASC 100 (+1) has been rescheduled for August, 27, 2021

Want to help plan the event? Sign up Here

Download Fall Varsity program

Download Fall JV/MS Program

October 26, 2019
Calabasas High School

View the Varsity Division Final Results

November 2, 2019
Royal Oak Middle School

View the Junior Varsity Division Final Results

View the Middle School Division Final Results

0. Tech Theater - Sets/Lights (Varsity: Amadeus; JV/MS: Children’s Theatre)
I. Tech Theater – Graphics/Publicity (Varsity: Amadeus; [Varsity Only]
II. Tech Theater – Costume Design (Varsity: Amadeus; JV/MS: Children’s Theatre)
III. Audition Monologue
IV. Open Comedy – Straight Cut
V. African American Playwrights (Partial list of suggested playwrights)
VI. A Woman’s Voice (Plays about the struggle for women’s rights. (Does not need to be a female playwright.) (Partial list of suggested plays)
VII. Large Open Drama
VIII. Large Open Comedy
IX. Open Musical

Download Fall Master Cuttings Form

Are you interested in hosting a DTASC Festival? Contact Susan Eiden

LOOKING FOR SCENERY? Have some scenery or props to rent out?
Check out the DTASC Member School TheatreSharing website!

2020 DTASC Scholarship Recipients
Congratulations to all of our DTASC Scholarship Recipients and to everyone who auditioned.
Rafael Bryant, Edison HS
Allison Nelson, East Bakersfield HS
Brandon Large, Van Nuys HS
Travis Rogers, Valencia HS
Marcus Maia, Palisades Charter HS

Mario Lomeli Scholarship Recipients
Brianna Baker, Redondo Union HS
Samantha Arevalo, Verdugo Hills HS


Give the gift of higher education and help young artists to achieve their dreams. We believe that a higher education should be available to everyone, regardless of financial limitations.

With your donation, you will be helping high school seniors to achieve their college degree in Theatre Arts. We appreciate your charitable donations in any amount.

DTASC is a 501(c)3 organization.

2019 DTASC Scholarship Recipients
Congratulations to all of our DTASC Scholarship Recipients and to everyone who auditioned.

Mario Lomeli Scholarship:
Emma Weber -Verdugo Hills HS
Gabriella Feingold, Palisades Charter High School
Hunter Hobson, Encore High School for the Arts
Jackson C.B. Lewis, Agoura High School
Draytin Freude, Saugus High School
Solomon Jackson Hardy, Los Angeles County High School for the Arts

Our 2018-2020 DTASC Board of Directors:


Susan Eiden

Exec. Vice President

Stephen Whelan

Varsity Vice President

Roger Graziani

JV/Middle School Vice President

Barbara Zatarain


Lynn Lanning

Recording Secretary

Bill Garrett

Membership Secretary

Joshua Brady

Varsity Registrar

Marcia Barryte

JV/Middle School Registrar

Scott Hunter


Art Miller

Advocacy Coordinator

Gai Jones

President Ex-Officio

Brian Bozanich


Michael Nevarez

Social Media Liaison

Nicole Pedroche

Social Chairperson

Christine Kolb

Web Manager

Seth Cohen

If you are reaching a DTASC Milestone year (10, 20, 25 years etc) please contact Christine Kolb